Gujarat Elections 2017 | BJP leaders chalk out strategy ahead of D-Day | LikeWike

Gujarat Elections 2017 | BJP leaders chalk out strategy ahead of D-Day

After the second phase of Gujarat Assembly elections got over on Thursday, BJP leaders met at state party’s headquarters Shri Kamalam near Gandhinagar on Saturday.
The meeting of top brass leaders was called by party chief Jitu Vaghani and attended by CM Vijay Rupani, Deputy CM Nitin Patel, Gujarat in-charge of BJP Bhupender Yadav and others.
The senior leaders also met party candidates and the counting agents (who are present at counting venues) of BJP deputed for all 182 seats across the state. The party leaders guided them on the counting process, issues and objections that can be raised during counting, counting through VVPAT slips and EVMs and other aspects they should take care of.
Talking to mediapersons after the meeting, Vaghani said, “Bhupender Yadav is a lawyer in the Supreme Court and has good understanding of laws. He guided counting agents on the process and related acts. We appealed our workers besides those of Congress and other candidates that they should maintain peace and composure during the counting process and should not create any ruckus in case of adverse results.”
He added, “Congress has already started to cry foul over the issue of EVMs when even the counting process has not started leave aside results. They have conceded to their defeat and are trying to pass the buck on BJP and EVM to shield the failure of their leader Rahul Gandhi in Gujarat polls.”
On the other hand, it is also learnt that the Gujarat government has booked the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad for oath taking ceremony of the new cabinet. The booking for December 25 has been made with the Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation (AMC).
Sources in AMC said, “We have received the booking application of Sardar Patel Stadium three days back for oath taking ceremony of new cabinet. The booking date indicates that the ceremony can be held on Christmas on December 25.”
BJP won the Assembly polls with 116 seats in 2012 and Narendra Modi became the chief minister of the state. He along with seven cabinet ministers and nine state level ministers had taken the oath at Sardar Patel stadium on December 26, 2012.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *